Everybody Says Don't

Everybody Says Don't

As well as being in great demand as a musician, Geoff Gascoyne is well known for his production and arranging work with Jamie Cullum and others. Most recently he produced Jacqui Dankworth’s acclaimed Live To Love album.

The stellar band includes Rob Barron (piano and keys), Geoff Gascoyne (bass), Sebastiaan de Krom (drums) Martin Shaw (trumpet) and Andy Panayi (saxes and flute).

Anita Wardell says – “Mark Jennett is a unique story teller and, regardless of genre of song, his interpretation is always fresh, new and exciting. Wonderful, compelling listening.”

Track List

  1. Everybody Says Don’t Stephen Sondheim
  2. Are You There With Another Boy Burt Bacharach, Hal David
  3. Wives And Lovers Burt Bacharach, Hal David
  4. Some People Jule Styne, Stephen Sondheim
  5. There’s Gotta Be Something Better Than This Cy Coleman, Dorothy Fields
  6. How Long Has This Been Going On George Gershwin, Ira Gershwin
  7. Just One Of Those Things Cole Porter
  8. You’ve Got To Be Carefully Taught Richard Rodgers, Oscar Hammerstein
  9. Hurry It’s Lovely Up Here Burton Lane, Alan Jay Lerner
  10. Oh Look At Me Now Joe Bushkin, John Devries
  11. Train In The Distance Paul Simon
  12. Mixed Up Guy/Magic Garden Jimmy Webb
  13. Simon Smith And The Amazing Dancing Bear Randy Newman
  14. Slow Boat To China Frank Loesser


Mark Jennett (vocal)

Rob Barron (piano, rhodes, wurlitzer, organ); Geoff Gascoyne (acoustic and electric bass, glockenspiel, organ, synth); Sebastiaan de Krom (drums); Martin Shaw (trumpet); Andy Panayi (tenor saxophone, flute).

Recorded at Clowns Pocket Studios Bexley by Derek Nash, September 2013
Mixed and mastered at Yellow Room by Geoff Gascoyne

Photography: Charlotte Knee (charlotteknee.com/photography)
Cover design: Howard Lester (howardlesterdesigns.com)

Produced and arranged by Geoff Gascoyne